2018-2019 Catalog

Publication date June 2018

Graduate Program Directors

(Links below go directly to the program's outside website.)

Office of University Graduate Studies

University Graduate Studies
Director: Meredith Thomsen (mthomsen@uwlax.edu)
223 Graff Main Hall
608.785.8245
gradstudies@uwlax.edu

College of Liberal Studies

Doctor of Education (EdD)

Student Affairs Administration and Leadership
Director: Becki Elkins (belkins@uwlax.edu)
345 Morris Hall
608.785.6869

Master of Science in Education (MSED)

Student Affairs Administration-Higher Education
Director: Tori Svoboda (tsvoboda@uwlax.edu)
345 Morris Hall
608.785.6759

Master of Science in Education (MSED)
Education Specialist (EdS)

School Psychology
Director: Robert Dixon (rdixon@uwlax.edu)
349A Graff Main Hall
608.785.6893

School of Education, Professional and Continuing Education

Master of Science in Education (MSED)

Reading - MSED with non certification
Reading - MSED with Reading Teacher (1316) certification
Reading - MSED with Reading Teacher (1316) and Reading Specialist (5017) certification

Reading Teacher (1316) certificate
Reading Teacher (1316) add-on certification

Director: Gary Willhite (gwillhite@uwlax.edu)
320 Morris Hall
608.785.8131

English Language Arts Elementary Certificate
Director: Pat Markos (pmarkos@uwlax.edu)
267 Morris Hall
608.785.5087

Master of Education-Professional Development (ME-PD)

Master of Education - Professional Development - Educational Leadership Emphasis (ME-PD)
Educational Leadership Certificate
Director of Instruction (10) add-on certification

Director: Bill Gillespie (bgillespie@uwlax.edu)
268 Morris Hall
608.785.5410

Master of Education - Professional Development Off-Campus Learning Community (ME-PD)
Professional Learning Community Certificate

Director: Pat Markos (pmarkos@uwlax.edu)
267 Morris Hall
608.785.5087

College of Science and Health

Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)

Physical Therapy
Director: John Greany (jgreany@uwlax.edu)
4063 Health Science Center
608.785.8461

Associate Director: Michelle Thorman (mthorman@uwlax.edu)
4063 Health Science Center
608.785.8466

Master of Science (MS)

Applied Statistics
Director: Melissa Bingham (mbingham@uwlax.edu)
1032 Cowley
608.785.6682

Biology
Biology - Aquatic Science
Biology - Cellular & Molecular
Biology - Physiology

Director: Anita Baines (abaines@uwlax.edu)
4032 Cowley Hall
608.785.8239

Biology - Nurse Anesthetist
Director: Jessica Peterson (peterson.jessica7@mayo.edu)
Mayo Clinic Health System Franciscan Healthcare
608.785.0940 ext. 2-2428

Clinical Exercise Physiology
Director: John Porcari (jporcari@uwlax.edu)
141 Mitchell Hall
608.785.8684

Data Science
Director: Jeffrey Baggett (jbaggett@uwlax.edu)
1026 Cowley Hall
608.785.8393

Exercise and Sport Science - Human Performance
Director: Glenn Wright (gwright@uwlax.edu)
137 Mitchell Hall
608.785.8689

Exercise and Sport Science - Physical Education Teaching Program
Exercise and Sport Science - Physical Education Teaching: Adapted Physical Education Emphasis
Director: Garth Tymeson (gtymeson@uwlax.edu)
131 Mitchell Hall
608.785.5415

Exercise and Sport Science - Physical Education Teaching: Adventure/Outdoor Pursuits Emphasis
Director: Jenna Starck (jstarck@uwlax.edu)

Healthcare Administration
Director: Keely Rees (krees@uwlax.edu)
217 Mitchell Hall
608.785.8168

Health Education: Community Health Education
Director: Gary Gilmore (ggilmore@uwlax.edu)
201 Mitchell Hall
608.785.8163

Medical Dosimetry
Director: Nishele Lenards (nlenards@uwlax.edu)
4033 Health Science Center
608.785.6622

Microbiology
Microbiology - Clinical Microbiology

Director: Michael Hoffman (mhoffman@uwlax.edu)
3023 Cowley Hall
608.785.6984

Occupational Therapy
Interim Director: Joan Temple (jtemple@uwlax.edu)
4096 Health Science Center
608.785.5059

Physician Assistant Studies
Director: Sandra Sieck (ssieck@uwlax.edu)
4050 Health Science Center
608.785.6621

Recreation Management
Recreation Management: Professional Development
Director: Kate Evans (kevans@uwlax.edu)
2042 Health Science Center
608.785.8210

Therapeutic Recreation
Director: Kate Evans (kevans@uwlax.edu)
2042 Health Science Center
608.785.8210

Master of Public Health (MPH)

Master of Public Health in Community Health Education
Director: Gary Gilmore (ggilmore@uwlax.edu)
201 Mitchell Hall
608.785.8163

Master of Software Engineering (MSE)

Software Engineering
Director: Kasilingam Periyasamy (kperiyasamy@uwlax.edu)
222 Wing Technology
608.785.6823

Back to Top