# Library Department

Murphy Library Department Chair: Teri Holford 269 Murphy Library; 608.785.8944 Email: tholford@uwlax.edu

www.uwlax.edu/murphylibrary/about-the-library/library-department (https://www.uwlax.edu/murphylibrary/about-the-library/library-department/)

As faculty in a student-centered teaching library, Library Department members strive to ensure that UWL students graduate as information literate citizens with the ability to recognize when information is needed, and with the ability to locate, evaluate, and use information effectively and ethically. We set Murphy Library's curriculum for teaching, which encompasses all aspects of librarianship. We are responsible for managing information by selecting, organizing, providing access to, and preserving physical and online information resources, and we take responsibility for assisting and educating others in the effective utilization of such resources. We contribute to the growth and progress of the discipline of library and information science through scholarship, and we serve our colleagues, peers, and community through professional service activities.

# 2024-25 Faculty/Staff

The following is the department's faculty and staff as of the publication date of this catalog. This list will not be updated again until the next catalog is published in July.

### **Associate Professor**

Michael Current

Teri Holford

David Mindel

### **Assistant Professor**

Pamela Cipkowski

Laura Godden

Amber Leibundgut-Peterson

Madan Mohan

Kendall Morgan

Michael Olson

Scott Pfitzinger

# **University Staff**

Elizabeth Bass

Kevin Dinsmore

Sean Hurtubise

Lauren Klitzke

Jonathan Majak

Shealyn McMahon

Dirck Nagy

Nikki Pegarsch

Terrence Stika

Dwayne Webb