2016-17 Catalog

Publication date June 2016

Administration and Board of Regents

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse administration

As of July 1, 2016:

Office of the Chancellor

  • Chancellor - Joe Gow
  • Director of Affirmative Action – Nizam Arain

Division of Academic Affairs

  • Provost & Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs – Betsy Morgan, Interim
  • Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs – Sandy Grunwald, Interim
  • Director of Murphy Library - Catherine Lavallée-Welch

College of Business Administration

  • Dean – Laura Milner
  • Associate Dean – Kenneth Rhee

College of Liberal Studies/School of Arts and Communication

  • Dean – Julia Johnson
  • Associate Dean – Charles Martin-Stanley
  • Assistant Dean – Marie Moeller, Interim

College of Science and Health

  • Dean – Mark Sandheinrich, Interim
  • Associate Dean – Gubbi Sudhakaran, Interim
  • Associate Dean – Roger Haro, Interim

School of Education, Professional and Continuing Education 

  • Dean – Marcie Wycoff-Horn

Division of Student Affairs

  • Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs – Paula Knudson
  • Associate Dean for Campus Climate & Diversity – Barbara Stewart

Division of Administration and Finance

  • Vice Chancellor, Administration and Finance – Bob Hetzel
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor, CIO – Mohamed Elhindi
  • Assistant Vice Chancellor, Financial Services - Mark Reeves
  • Exec. Director of Facilities Planning and Management - Doug Pearson
  • Director of Human Resources - Madeline Holzem 
  • Director of Police Services - Scott McCullough
  • Office of Internal Audit - Carol Christnovich

Division of University Advancement

  • Vice Chancellor, University Advancement/UWL Foundation President - Greg Reichert

University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents

The University of Wisconsin-La Crosse is governed by the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System. The Board of Regents as of July 2016:

  • Regina Millner, Madison, President
  • John R. Behling, Eau Claire, Vice President
  • Mark J. Bradley, Wausau
  • José Delgado, Brookfield
  • Lisa Erickson, Osceola
  • Tony Evers, Madison
  • Margaret Farrow, Pewaukee
  • Michael M. Grebe, Waukesha
  • Eve Hall, New Berlin
  • Tim Higgins, Appleton
  • Tracey L. Klein, Brookfield
  • James A. Langnes III, Lake Geneva
  • Edmund Manydeeds, Eau Claire
  • Janice Mueller, Madison
  • Drew Petersen, Madison
  • Bryan G. Steil, Janesville
  • S. Mark Tyler, Woodville
  • Gerald Whitburn, Wausau

 University of Wisconsin System administration

  • Ray Cross, President
  • Jim Henderson, Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs
  • David Miller, Vice President, Administration and Fiscal Affairs
Back to Top