2018-2019 Catalog

Publication date June 2018

Library Department

Murphy Library
Department Chair: Michael Current

124 Murphy Library; 608.785.8739
Email: mcurrent@uwlax.edu


As faculty in a student-centered teaching library, Library Department members strive to ensure that UWL students graduate as information literate citizens with the ability to recognize when information is needed, and with the ability to locate, evaluate, and use information effectively and ethically. We set Murphy Library’s curriculum for teaching, which encompasses all aspects of librarianship. We are responsible for managing information by selecting, organizing, providing access to, and preserving physical and online information resources, and we take responsibility for assisting and educating others in the effective utilization of such resources. We contribute to the growth and progress of the discipline of library and information science through scholarship, and we serve our colleagues, peers, and community through professional service activities.

Associate Professor

John Jax

David Mindel

Assistant Professor

Paul Beck

Michael Current

Katherine Fish

Teri Holford

Liz Humrickhouse

Amber Leibundgut-Peterson

Scott Pfitzinger

Distinguished Academic Librarian

William Doering

Academic Librarian

Laura Godden

University Staff

Elizabeth Bass 

Mark Beckerjeck

Kevin Dinsmore

Ingrid Iverson

Marc Manke

Dirck Nagy

Michael Olson

Abigail Springman

Terrence Stika

Rebecca Strandlie

Dwayne Webb

Back to Top